Yeast Gone Wild – with 100% Less Boobs!

The yeast decided to throw a party in my fermentor.  And from the looks of it, this party is off the chain!  This is definitely the most active fermentation I’ve had to date.  My 3-piece airlock is popping twice every 2 seconds.  All this in less and 8 hours since I pitched the yeast.

I’m glad this fermentation is so lively.  It means when I pitched the yeast, it was really healthy and ready to get started on producing a high-quality beer.  It also means I reduced my risk of infection, since the wort will be active and not sitting around.  I’ve had previous trouble during the stage – ala my first brew of burnt-rubber ale.

I’m really excited this brew is off to a great start, even if my invitation to the yeast party was lost in the mail.

*Note – I’m about a week ahead of my posts in the brewing process.  This actually happened last Monday, but I wanted to get a post up about it.

2 thoughts on “Yeast Gone Wild – with 100% Less Boobs!

  1. Pingback: Every Dog Has It’s Day – Brewing My Flying Dog Doggie Style Pale Ale Clone « River Crew Brewing Company

  2. Pingback: Painting With Beer…Involuntarily « River Crew Brewing Company

Leave a Reply

